Discover the Self-Healing Powers of the Somatic and Biodynamic Osteopathic Approach

3-hour online workshop, Sunday 20 November 2022Explore embodied motion to self-regulate and restore whole-body balance and ease

You will will be guided through a movement practice and meditation, enabling your self-correcting capacity to show itself from within. This awareness practice will draw from your midline and out of your body to the periphery to include the bioelectric field, creating a secure and balanced interior foundation in which you can continue to build optimal health. Learn how slow, conscious nourishing movements can help you draw on your body’s innate self-regulating, and self-healing power to find balance, inner peace, and wellbeing.
This workshop will focus on embodying Iliopsoas as a sense organ through the embryological midline from a Biodynamic Osteopathic perspective. We will start to shift the narrative to Iliopsoas more as a sense organ, rather than just a muscle, and discover how indeed it is the seat of our somatic soul.
The journey begins with cultivating ‘Self-energy’ with embodied awareness from an Internal Family Systems perspective. By resourcing ‘Self-energy’ through the biodynamic fluid body we will come to know Iliopsoas intimately from a functional perspective. 
While exploring it as an organ of proprioception and how it gives us support from the inside, we discover how it relates to the midline with its connection to the physical heart and heart centre. The beauty of Iliopsoas is that its prime function as a sense organ is the sensorial pleasure of being embodied.
Unable to attend live? Register and we will send access to the recording. 


In this workshop you'll discover:

● Ways to embody and understand your ability to self-heal, which empowers you to regulate your own health and wellbeing.● The biodynamic concept of how the movement of health feels throughout your system — those metabolic embryological innate forces which develop and grow us in the womb and heals us throughout our lives.● Iliopsoas as a sense organ and it prime function the sensorial pleasure of being embodied.● How to shift from a fight, flight, or freeze response that makes you anxious, fearful, and insecure, into a state of rest, repair, and rejuvenation.● The core strategies and principles of somatic movement — and how focusing inward can calm and balance your nervous system

Illustration
    • Dates

    • Time

    • Duration

    • Cost

    • Language

    • Teachers

    • Dates

    • Dates

    • Time

    • Time

    • Duration

    • Duration

    • Cost

    • Cost

    • Language

    • Language

    • Teachers

    • Teachers

    • 20 November 2022

    • 8am ET / 1pm GMT / 14.00 CET / 15.00 MSK / 6.30pm IST

    • 3h

    • €55

    • English

    • Brian Siddhartha Ingle

    • Dates

    • 20 November 2022

    • Time

    • 8am ET / 1pm GMT / 14.00 CET / 15.00 MSK / 6.30pm IST

    • Duration

    • 3h

    • Cost

    • €55

    • Language

    • English

    • Teachers

    • Brian Siddhartha Ingle

Deep Rest Series

 6-week online lessons seriesMondays 14 November - 19 December

Illustration

Soak in the peace of rest and rejuvenation. With the help of gentle somatic movement, imagery, visualisation, scans, mediation and rest we will cultivate the quality of ease, deep peace and wellbeing. All are welcome, come as you are, for both somatic connoisseurs and new somatic explorers.
If you miss a session live, you get access to the recording for 1 week.

    • Dates

    • Title

    • Duration

    • Cost

    • Language

    • Teachers

    • Dates

    • Dates

    • Title

    • Title

    • Duration

    • Duration

    • Cost

    • Cost

    • Language

    • Language

    • Teachers

    • Teachers

    • 14 November - 19 December 2022

    • 11am PT / 2pm ET / 7pm GMT / 20.00 CET / 21.00 MSK

    • 1h/week for 6 weeks

    • €90

    • English

    • Gayatri Maya Schriefer

    • Dates

    • 14 November - 19 December 2022

    • Title

    • 11am PT / 2pm ET / 7pm GMT / 20.00 CET / 21.00 MSK

    • Duration

    • 1h/week for 6 weeks

    • Cost

    • €90

    • Language

    • English

    • Teachers

    • Gayatri Maya Schriefer

Pelvic Floor Awareness Workshop

4,5-hour online workshop, Sunday 13 November 2022Empowerment through Somatic Self-connection

Illustration

Gayatri Maya Schriefer is a board member of the International Somatic Movement Education and Therapy Association (ISMETA) and a registered somatic movement educator (RSME). She uses movement and awareness to guide you into greater self-connection and ease. Gayatri has been bringing women together in women's circles for over 20 years and believes in the power of the gentle and wise that lies within every woman.

Welcome to join us for a 4,5h immersive online workshop for women. In this gathering we will connect to ourselves and deepen our own pelvic awareness through Somatic movement, visualisation and guided inquiry. We will re-discover the pelvis and the pelvic floor as our foundation and learn to sense it in perhaps new and empowering ways. Through the nourishment of coming together with other women, we bring to light our power and the beauty of who we already are, exploring a deeper sense of wholeness and ignition.
Facilitators:Vanessa Peare explores the art of self-discovery through the body, philosophy and spiritual practice. Her wish is to use somatic movement to create a space for her students to discover and actualise the possibility of living from a place of freedom and authenticity. Through somatic movement she helps people find their way out of pain by empowering them to self-heal through this learning process. Vanessa is a trained Clinical Living Somatics Educator and graduated from the Ingle Institute for Somatic Education and has since been part of the teaching team at Living Somatics.
Jahanavi Schriefer is a facilitator and a coach, known for her facilitation of compassionate, transformative space and she is specialising in coaching clients living with chronic pain and trauma. Her work with meditation and compassion practices have led her to the discovery of her own deep gifts as an intuitive and a seer. In the corporate world, Jahanavi has led change management with multinationals. She is the founder of Kinetic Compassion and is currently working with Mobius Executive Leadership bringing transformation to people around the world in different formats.

    • Dates

    • Title

    • Duration

    • Cost

    • Language

    • Teachers

    • Dates

    • Dates

    • Title

    • Title

    • Duration

    • Duration

    • Cost

    • Cost

    • Language

    • Language

    • Teachers

    • Teachers

    • 13 November 2022

    • 6am PDT / 9am ET / 2pm GMT / 15.00 CETS / 16.00 MSK / 7.30pm IST

    • 4,5h

    • €85

    • English

    • Gayatri Schriefer, Jahanavi Schriefer, Vanessa Peare

    • Dates

    • 13 November 2022

    • Title

    • 6am PDT / 9am ET / 2pm GMT / 15.00 CETS / 16.00 MSK / 7.30pm IST

    • Duration

    • 4,5h

    • Cost

    • €85

    • Language

    • English

    • Teachers

    • Gayatri Schriefer, Jahanavi Schriefer, Vanessa Peare

Awaken your Chakras with Somatic Movement

Lesson series: 7 classesVideo package + personal check-in with teachers  

Explore somatic movement, awaken your chakras and regulate your own health and wellbeing. In addition to somatic movements, visualization and sound, we will bring in aspects of Vedic astrology (Jyotish), through the use of lunar constellations and seed mantras. Each chakra is associated with a planet, astrological signs, and lunar constellations (nakshatras). 
In this series we will ignite the qualities of the energy center and the nakshatras and the planet it governs, primarily by embodying the qualities of these heavenly bodies through somatic exploration. Combining these two approaches allows powerful healing to occur - supporting you to come back to your emotional intelligence, your felt sense of interoception and connect with your internal somatic feedback signals. Each lesson focuses on a different chakra and the lessons build on each other.

Illustration

In this course you will learn:

● Ways to embody and understand your ability to self-heal and self-correct, empowering you to regulate your own health and wellbeing● How to connect the 7 energy centers to your own felt experience● A return to your somatic intelligence — your inner knowing and guide● How to listen to the cues in your bodily systems, and use the internal feedback in your everyday life● A movement practice for overall health, using the energy center that runs through your spinal cord● Discover how to balance your energy system, improve your immunity, and regulate your nervous system.


● How to find the stillness and quietude that resides in both your body and the external world● How to ignite all 7 energy centers with movement and awareness for a profound personal transformation

This course will feature live teachings, interactive training sessions, experiential practices, and Q&A. Each session will build harmoniously upon the previous ones, so you’ll develop a complete holistic understanding of the practices, tools, and principles you’ll need to regulate your own health and wellbeing.

    • Format

    • Time

    • Duration

    • Cost

    • Language

    • Teachers

    • Format

    • Format

    • Time

    • Time

    • Duration

    • Duration

    • Cost

    • Cost

    • Language

    • Language

    • Teachers

    • Teachers

    • 7 video recordings + 7 written practice instructions + check-in with teachers

    • Anytime

    • Each class is 2h long

    • €240

    • English

    • Brian Siddhartha Ingle & Gayatri Maya Schriefer

    • Format

    • 7 video recordings + 7 written practice instructions + check-in with teachers

    • Time

    • Anytime

    • Duration

    • Each class is 2h long

    • Cost

    • €240

    • Language

    • English

    • Teachers

    • Brian Siddhartha Ingle & Gayatri Maya Schriefer

Foundation Living Somatics Movement Lesson Series

8-week Tuesday lesson seriesJanuary - March 2023

Illustration

Living Somatics is a system of neuromuscular education and a movement awareness practice. This work teaches us to recognize and release holding patterns and chronic pain resulting from injury, stress, repetitive strain, and habituated posture. Through this work, you will increase your sensory abilities, improve your posture and self-use, address tension and pain, and support overall health and wellbeing.
Living Somatics gives you back the ease, comfort and agility you may remember from childhood. During this process you will learn to access freedom of movement and embody your best self through this awareness process. Overall, the sense of self is cultivated, enabling healing and transformation. 

  • Read more

    The movements are slow, mindful and mostly done lying on the floor. The primary focus is on finding ease and comfort. The quality of movement takes priority over its form and this is achieved by a focus on how we use ourselves during the lesson. This process enables an improvement of the function of our nervous system. 
    You’ll see how slow, conscious movement, while focusing on the internal experience, can help you draw on your body’s innate self-regulating and self-healing power to find balance, inner peace, and wellbeing.
    *After each class, the zoom video and audio recordings will be available for you to download.

    • Dates

    • Time

    • Duration

    • Cost

    • Language

    • Teachers

    • Dates

    • Dates

    • Time

    • Time

    • Duration

    • Duration

    • Cost

    • Cost

    • Language

    • Language

    • Teachers

    • Teachers

    • 17 January - 7 March 2023

    • Europe, Asia & Australia 10am BST / 11am CEST / 12pm MSK / 2.30pm IST / 5pm AWST

    • Each class is 1,5h long, taught weekly on Tuesdays over 8 weeks.

    • €160

    • English

    • Brian Siddhartha Ingle

    • Dates

    • 17 January - 7 March 2023

    • Time

    • Europe, Asia & Australia 10am BST / 11am CEST / 12pm MSK / 2.30pm IST / 5pm AWST

    • Duration

    • Each class is 1,5h long, taught weekly on Tuesdays over 8 weeks.

    • Cost

    • €160

    • Language

    • English

    • Teachers

    • Brian Siddhartha Ingle

    • 16 January - 6 March 2023

    • The Americas & Europe 9am PDT / 12pm EST / 5pm BST / 18.00 CEST / 19.00 MSK

    • Each class is 1,5h long, taught weekly on Mondays over 8 weeks.

    • €160

    • English

    • Gayatri Schriefer

    • Dates

    • 16 January - 6 March 2023

    • Time

    • The Americas & Europe 9am PDT / 12pm EST / 5pm BST / 18.00 CEST / 19.00 MSK

    • Duration

    • Each class is 1,5h long, taught weekly on Mondays over 8 weeks.

    • Cost

    • €160

    • Language

    • English

    • Teachers

    • Gayatri Schriefer